I’m Alive!!

IMG_0214

I made it safely here to Halifax and it is so BEAUTIFUL!! I have never seen anything like it. Getting through the immigration office was a bit difficult and by a bit I mean we were suppose to be outta there by like 1 am and we didn’t get done until 3 am. It was a very interesting experience. I will be serving in the Houlton Maine area. I will be crossing the border quite frequently. This is going to be an amazing adventure.

I just wanted to share with all of you that I know that this gospel is true and that the Lord Knows each of us by name and He knows our struggles and only wants to help support us. I know that it is only through Christ that we can have peace and joy in this life. If we follow Him in this life, we are promised to have those same blessings in the life to come! I know that as we do the things we have been commanded to do, we will come closer to Him. He has given me so much strength during this experience and I know he will help all of us!! I have to go now!! I love you all!!

Love, Emma

 

Leave a Reply

